Board of Directors

  • Chair: Professor Tanya Monro
  • Deputy Chair: Andrew Metcalfe AO
  • Secretary: Mr Rowland Tompsett
  • Finance Director: James Palmer
  • NYSF Alumnus representative: Dr Renee Kidson
  • Rotary Liaison Officer: Mr Rob Woolley
  • Chief Executive Officer: Dr Damien Pearce

Council Members (alphabetical)

  • Professor John Close (ANU representative)
  • Steven Falconieri (NYSF 2015 Student Chief of Staff)
  • Monica Garrett (Rotary District Governor 9710)
  • Professor Jenny Graves (Australian Academy of Science representative)
  • Mary Mulcahy (CSIRO representative)
  • Amy Norman (NYSF 2015 Student Chief of Staff)
  • Dr Alison Shield (University of Canberra representative)
  • Professor Robin Stanton (ATSE representative)


  • His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd)
    Governor-General of Australia

The NSSS Inc Council

The Council operates under the constitution of the National Science Summer School Incorporated to oversee the management and operation of the National Youth Science Forum and the NYSF Staff Leadership Program.

The membership consists of: